Baby #2 26 Weeks

Little Babes,

IMG_4419

You’re definitely growing in there. There is no question that I look pregnant but, yesterday was the first time someone that I hadn’t told I was pregnant asked me when I was due. Kind of surprising it took 26 weeks for someone to say something. This week and maybe a little of last week, I’ve noticed my belly has changed from soft to hard. I have a more difficult time bending over and know that it is only going to get worse. I also have felt changes in movement this week. Activity level still seems comparable to Lexi, but now instead of just feeling kicks and punches, I can feel general movement, particularly when one of your body parts (like an elbow) is sticking out. I can’t identify which body parts they are, but i can feel you trying to squirm around.

Other than that, things are pretty uneventful. I feel good. I’m sleeping pretty good assuming I have a pillow under my leg while I’m on my side, which is close enough to feel like I’m sleeping on my stomach. No food cravings or aversions. I am starting to feel like I get full really quickly these days. Heart burn is in moderate shape. It flares up here and there but isn’t a daily occurrence. Still feeling like you’re a little boy, although Lexi solely refers to you as her sister. I’m loving scolding hot showers!

Thanksgiving is in two days so enjoy your feast little one!

Love,

Mama

Leave a Reply

