Baby #3, Pregnancy Updates

Baby #3 36 Weeks

Little nugs,

You sure like to keep things interesting! Like I mentioned in the 35 Week post, my liver enzyme levels had come down from the 170s to a normal level again, and my bile acid levels came down from a 12 to a 7, which is really strange and unusual. As Dr. G was looking everything over, she was going back and forth on do we induce next week or wait it out. When I mentioned that the itching was getting worse and you were very quiet on Monday (enough that I did 3-4 kick counts and called the office to check–even though you had passed them all) she decided that it was best to induce and not risk anything happening to you.

We did the Group B strep test (and am negative!) and also told me I was dilated to a 1, but my cervix was still pretty unfavorable. Which means, I’ll go to the hospital on Monday evening to get some meds to help prepare me for labor the following day.

Although I’m going to have you a whole month earlier than I thought, it gives me peace of mind knowing that you will probably make it and a couple days in the NICU is way better than the alternative. It also takes the unknown of everything away. We have a plan and can work around that.

Other updates for you, although we were scheduled for a growth ultrasound on Tuesday, they only did a BPP and wanted to wait until Thursday to do the growth, which kind of stinks as Daddy was here for the appointment. I don’t think I have any other major updates: appetite is small, heartburn is better but still there, sitting and standing are both uncomfortable, I get really out of breath doing daily chores– especially in the morning, movement (except for Monday) continues to be strong. I can regularly feel your feet or knees pushing around inside me. I continue to have lots of contractions both moving and just sitting. Yesterday, I took William on a walk and I was having regular contractions every 3 min or so, but fortunately they stopped as soon as I sat down. Also, your head seems to push on my bladder or some kind of nerve that is quite painful. I pee nearly every hour, with the exception of night time when I usually only have to get up and go once.

Today (Thursday), I went in for my final BPP and once again, you passed! You moved your hands away from your face for the first time and we got a glance at your big cheeks. They also did a growth ultrasound and you’re measuring at 7 lbs 1 oz. right now–which also makes me feel good about an early delivery.

baby bump 3 26 weeks

Grammy and Papa are taking the big kids camping for the weekend and then are going to keep them for an extra couple of days while we’re in the hospital. Hopefully Daddy and I can relax a bit and also get some minor projects wrapped up before you arrive.

Please be easy on your mama during labor. We’ve already had enough crazy stuff happen, I’m praying for a quick and easy delivery.

Love,

Mama

Leave a comment